Where We Work

The Snow Leopard Trust works in 5 of the 12 countries where snow leopards are found - China, India, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, and Pakistan. Collectively, these 5 countries contain over 75% of the world’s population of wild snow leopards.
In each of these five countries, we’re working through a local partner organization, led by local staff members. They conduct snow leopard research, lead community conservation programs, and negotiate policy decisions with local authorities.