Program Countries

The Snow Leopard Trust works in 5 of the 12 countries where snow leopards are found. Collectively, these 5 countries contain over 75% of the world’s population of wild snow leopards.

Each nation presents a unique set of challenges, but through key partnerships, we have created successful conservation programs in vital habitat areas. With staff in China, India, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia and Pakistan, we strive to create sustainable conservation programs that benefit both people and wildlife alike.

a map of the Snow Leopard Trust's program countries (click to enlarge)

a map of the Snow Leopard Trust’s program countries (click to enlarge)